Performances in transcription, 1927-1943

by Waller, Fats, 1904-1943.

Format: Music Score 2001
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks q M2.3 .U6 R4 Vol. 41
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor - Music - Open Stacks
Call Number  q M2.3 .U6 R4 Vol. 41
Gladyse : solo piano [2 versions] ; Rusty pail blues : solo pipe organ [2 versions] / Thomas "Fats" Waller
Waiting at the end of the road : solo piano ; Waiting at the end of the road : solo pipe organ / Irving Berlin
I can't give you anything but love : piano/vocal duet/ensemble [2 versions] / Jimmy McHugh, Dorothy Fields
I'm crazy 'bout my baby : piano/vocal [2 versions] / Thomas "Fats" Waller, Alexander Hill
Honeysuckle rose : solo piano [2 versions] / Thomas "Fats" Waller, Andy Razaf
Ain't misbehavin' : solo piano ; Ain't misbehavin' : piano/vocal / Thomas "Fats" Waller, Harry Brooks, Andy Razaf
I ain't got nobody : solo pipe organ ; I ain't got nobody : solo piano / Spencer Williams, Roger Graham
That does it : solo piano / Thomas "Fats" Waller.

Additional Information
Series Music of the United States of America ; 10.
Subjects Jazz.
Piano music (Jazz)
Organ music (Jazz)
Jazz vocals.
Publisher Middleton, Wis. :Published for the American Musicological Society by A-R Editions,2001
Contributors Machlin, Paul S., editor.
Language English
Notes Transcriptions of selected recordings of Fats Waller.
Pref., historical and critical notes in English.
Description xliii pages, 205 pages of music, 6 pages of plates : facsimiles, portrait ; 31 cm.
Bibliography Notes Includes bibliographical references.
ISBN 0895794675
Other Classic View