Jazz giants of the 20th century

Format: DVD 2007
Availability: Unavailable 0 of 1 copy
Unavailable (1)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Main Library Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Main Library
Collection  Second Floor Film & Audio - Nonfiction Video
Creole rhapsody (Duke Ellington)
Long about midnight (Cab Calloway)
Shine (Louis Armstrong)
Be bop (Dizzy Gillespie)
Salt peanuts (Dizzy Gillespie)
Count Basie boogie (Count Basie)
Ad-lib drum solo (Buddy Rich)
Flying home (Lionel Hampton)
Stompin' at the Savoy (Coleman Hawkins, Roy Eldridge, Stan Getz, Oscar Peterson Trio, Nat King Cole)
Dig-a-dig-a-doo (Nelson Riddle Orchestra)
You rascal you (Louis Armstrong)
Back home in Indiana (Louis Armstrong)
I got rhythm (Lionel Hampton)
There is a mountain (Herbie Mann)
Hesitation blues (Earl "Fatha" Hines)
A secret place (Grover Washington Jr.)
Someday my prince will come (Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea).

Additional Information
Subjects Jazz.
Concert films.
Publisher [United States] :Passport Video,2007
Edition Full screen.
Other Titles Jazz giants of the twentieth century
Contributors Ellington, Duke, 1899-1974, performer.
Calloway, Cab, 1907-1994, performer.
Armstrong, Louis, 1901-1971, performer.
Gillespie, Dizzy, 1917-1993, performer.
Basie, Count, 1904-1984, performer.
Rich, Buddy, 1917-1987, performer.
Hampton, Lionel, performer.
Hawkins, Coleman, performer.
Eldridge, Roy, 1911-1989, performer.
Getz, Stan, 1927-1991, performer.
Cole, Nat King, 1919-1965, performer.
Mann, Herbie, 1930-2003, performer.
Hines, Earl, 1903-1983, performer.
Washington, Grover, Jr., 1943-1999, performer.
Hancock, Herbie, 1940- performer.
Corea, Chick, performer.
Oscar Peterson Trio, performer.
Nelson Riddle Orchestra, performer.
Passport Video.
Participants/Performers Various performers.
Language English
Notes Special bonus: All this jazz, featuring commentary from jazz greats Red Holloway, Ernie Watts, and Gerald Wilson.
System Details DVD; 4:3 standard; Dolby Digital.
Description 1 videodisc (approximately 70 min.) : sound, color, black and white ; 4 3/4 in.
Other Classic View