Damage done

by Panitch, Amanda,

Format: Print Book 2015
Availability: Available at 3 Libraries 3 of 3 copies
Available (3)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Main Library Teen Department - Teen Fiction TEEN FICTION Panitch
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  Teen Department - Teen Fiction
 
Call Number  TEEN FICTION Panitch
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Young Adult Fiction YA F PANTICH Amanda
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Young Adult Fiction
 
Call Number  YA F PANTICH Amanda
 
 
Robinson Library Teen Fiction YA FIC PANITCH
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Teen Fiction
 
Call Number  YA FIC PANITCH
 
 
Summary
"In the vein of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl , Panitch's novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." -- SLJ

22 minutes separate Julia Vann's before and after.

Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best friend.

After: She has a new identity, a new hometown, and memories of those twenty-two minutes that refuse to come into focus. At least, that's what she tells the police.

Now that she's Lucy Black, she's able to begin again. And her fresh start has attracted the attention of one of the hottest guys in school, a boy who will do anything to protect her. But when someone much more dangerous also takes notice, Lucy's forced to confront the dark secrets she thought were safely left behind.

One thing is clear: The damage done can never be erased. It's only just beginning. . . .

In this deliciously twisted contemporary thriller, family can be a real killer. For fans of We Were Liars and readers who love unique multiple perspectives that leave clues like breadcrumbs until they reach the stunning conclusion.

"The closest we're going to get to a YA Gone Girl . . . . I was shocked and delightfully appalled by the twist and what followed. (Just read it; it's disturbingly wonderful, especially for YA.)" -- Entertainment Weekly

"Teen fans of Gillian Flynn and James Patterson will embrace Damage Done and clamor for more." -- Booklist

"Exceedingly clever and surprisingly unsettling, Damage Done is an unforgettable read." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Made for You

"In her incredible debut novel, Amanda Panitch leaves you on the edge of your seat. Prepare to be stunned. Prepare to be torn apart. " --Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist

" A real page-turner. . . . Nothing can prepare readers for its bombshell ending."
-- New York Daily News

"A brilliant thriller. Gillian Flynn for the YA set." --Amy Christine Parker, author of Gated

"If you're a fan of shows like Pretty Little Liars or Revenge , give this book a try." --Bustle.com
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Twins Ryan and Julia were born holding hands and grew up sharing everything. Then the unthinkable happens. Twenty-two minutes in a locked band room results in 10 kids and an adult dead. Ryan is in a coma after a self-inflicted gunshot wound, and Julia is the only one to walk out of the room. Julia and her parents change their names and move away, leaving Ryan in a rehab center. Julia makes new friends at school and even gains the affection of swimming-star Michael, but when her brother's psychologist begins to stalk her, she doesn't know if she is going around the bend or is truly in danger. Questions about love, trust, sacrifice, and self-respect simmer below the surface in this plot-driven thriller. Narrated by Julia's fearful, emotional voice, this novel is unsettling and moves at a relentless pace toward a climax that observant readers will anticipate but still relish. Teen fans of Gillian Flynn and James Patterson will embrace Damage Done and clamor for more from Panitch.--Moore, Melissa Copyright 2015 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects Brothers and sisters -- Fiction.
Twins -- Fiction.
School shootings -- Fiction.
Impersonation -- Fiction.
Secrecy -- Fiction.
Mass murderers -- Family relationships -- Fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Young adult fiction.
Publisher New York :2015
Edition First edition.
Language English
Description 294 pages ; 22 cm
ISBN 9780553507492
0553507494
9780553507515
0553507516
9780857987730
0857987739
Other Classic View