Allegheny County Public libraries are closed to the public, but the digital library is open! Check out the eLibrary site for more information. If you need a library card, sign up here. Check your local library's website for more information about closures.

The trespasser

by French, Tana,

Format: Book on CD 2016
Availability: Available at 17 Libraries 17 of 19 copies
Available (17)
Location Collection Call #
Bethel Park Public Library Audio/Visual CD FRENCH Tana
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
 
Collection  Audio/Visual
 
Call Number  CD FRENCH Tana
 
 
CLP - Lawrenceville Audiovisual Collection CD French
Location  CLP - Lawrenceville
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Call Number  CD French
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Open Stacks CD French
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Open Stacks
 
Call Number  CD French
 
 
CLP - South Side Audiovisual Collection CD French
Location  CLP - South Side
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Call Number  CD French
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Audiovisual Collection CD French
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Call Number  CD French
 
 
Carnegie Library of McKeesport AV CD-BK F FRE
Location  Carnegie Library of McKeesport
 
Collection  AV
 
Call Number  CD-BK F FRE
 
 
Community Library of Castle Shannon Audio Books (Cassettes and CD's) BOOK-ON-DISC Fic French (18)
Location  Community Library of Castle Shannon
 
Collection  Audio Books (Cassettes and CD's)
 
Call Number  BOOK-ON-DISC Fic French (18)
 
 
Hampton Community Library Adult Audio AUDIO CD FRENCH
Location  Hampton Community Library
 
Collection  Adult Audio
 
Call Number  AUDIO CD FRENCH
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Audio CD FRENCH Tana Unabridged
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Audio
 
Call Number  CD FRENCH Tana Unabridged
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Audio Books CD FRENC Tana
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Books
 
Call Number  CD FRENC Tana
 
 
Northland Public Library Audio Books FIC FRENCH (COMPACT DISC)
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Books
 
Call Number  FIC FRENCH (COMPACT DISC)
 
 
Sewickley Public Library AV - Audiobooks CD F FRE
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  AV - Audiobooks
 
Call Number  CD F FRE
 
 
Shaler North Hills Library Audiovisual CD FRENCH [B-O-CD]
Location  Shaler North Hills Library
 
Collection  Audiovisual
 
Call Number  CD FRENCH [B-O-CD]
 
 
South Park Library AV CD-BK F-M FRE
Location  South Park Library
 
Collection  AV
 
Call Number  CD-BK F-M FRE
 
 
Springdale Free Public Library Audio Visual CD FREN
Location  Springdale Free Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Visual
 
Call Number  CD FREN
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Audiobooks FRENCH Tana
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Audiobooks
 
Call Number  FRENCH Tana
 
 
Whitehall Public Library AudioBook Collection ABOCD French
Location  Whitehall Public Library
 
Collection  AudioBook Collection
 
Call Number  ABOCD French
 
 
 
Unavailable (2)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Woods Run Audiovisual Collection CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Woods Run
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Northland Public Library Audio Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary
The bestselling novel by Tana French, author of The Witch Elm , is "required reading for anyone who appreciates tough, unflinching intelligence and ingenious plotting" ( The New York Times ). She "inspires cultic devotion in readers" ( The New Yorker ) and is "the most important crime novelist to emerge in the past 10 years" ( The Washington Post ).

"Atmospheric and unputdownable." -- People

In bestselling author Tana French's newest "tour de force" ( The New York Times ), being on the Murder Squad is nothing like Detective Antoinette Conway dreamed it would be. Her partner, Stephen Moran, is the only person who seems glad she's there. The rest of her working life is a stream of thankless cases, vicious pranks, and harassment. Antoinette is savagely tough, but she's getting close to the breaking point.

Their new case looks like yet another by-the-numbers lovers' quarrel gone bad. Aislinn Murray is blond, pretty, groomed-to-a-shine, and dead in her catalog-perfect living room, next to a table set for a romantic dinner. There's nothing unusual about her--except that Antoinette's seen her somewhere before.

And that her death won't stay in its neat by-numbers box. Other detectives are trying to push Antoinette and Steve into arresting Aislinn's boyfriend, fast. There's a shadowy figure at the end of Antoinetteʼs road. Aislinnʼs friend is hinting that she knew Aislinn was in danger. And everything they find out about Aislinn takes her further from the glossy, passive doll she seemed to be.

Antoinette knows the harassment has turned her paranoid, but she can't tell just how far gone she is. Is this case another step in the campaign to force her off the squad, or are there darker currents flowing beneath its polished surface?

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "This sixth title in French's Dublin Murder Squad series sees still-wet-behind-the-ears detectives Antoinette Conway and Stephen Moran teaming up again (they solved the crime in 2014's The Secret Place). Called to what seems like a routine case, the duo finds a murdered young woman who looks familiar to Detective Conway. Figuring out where she has seen the victim before, battling colleagues who make her feel bullied, and dealing with a ghost from her past leave Conway reeling. As usual, French nails Dublin and other Irish dialects and perfectly re-creates a laddish workplace. It will be no surprise to those familiar with the author's work that this is an enjoyable read; while the plot unfortunately bogs down in the middle as the detectives pursue endless theories, the closing twist is as unexpected as it is satisfying. French's fans will eat this up, and those new to the series will find the book accessible and absorbing. Recommend French to those seeking read-alikes for Kate Atkinson's mysteries and Stuart Neville's Belfast series.--Thornton-Verma, Henrietta Copyright 2016 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "In the sixth entry of French's Dublin Murder Squad series, Detectives Steve Moran and Antoinette Conway investigate the death of a young woman fatally battered in her apartment. Whereas 2014's The Secret Place was told from Steve's perspective, the events this time around are described by Antoinette. Both the procedural progress and the narrative attitude seem edgier, faster paced, and fueled by more tension. But the warts-and-all portrait of Antoinette is at the heart of the novel, and reader Fay's ability to mix the natural lyric quality of her Irish brogue with Antoinette's working class, chip-on-shoulder hostility makes for a fully sustained, award-worthy performance. A Viking hardcover. (Oct.) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Series Dublin Murder Squad
Features police detectives on the Murder Squad in Dublin, Ireland
#1 - In the woods
#2 - The Likeness
#3 - Faithful place
#4 - Broken harbor
#5 - The Secret place
#6 - The Trespasser
Subjects Women detectives -- Fiction.
Police -- Ireland -- Dublin -- Fiction.
Dublin (Ireland) -- Fiction.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Audiobooks.
Publisher New York, NY :2016
Edition Unabridged.
Contributors Fay, Hilda, narrator.
Penguin Audio (Firm), publisher.
Books on Tape, Inc., publisher.
Participants/Performers Read by Hilda Fay.
Language English
Notes Unabridged.
Compact disc.
Description 18 audio discs (21 hr.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN 9780735288683
0735288682
9780735288706
0735288704
Other Classic View