George Lucas a life

by Jones, Brian Jay,

Format: Kindle Book 2016 2016
  Adobe EPUB ebook
  OverDrive Read
Availability: Available from OverDrive 1 of 1 copy
Available from OverDrive (1)
"The best-selling author of Jim Henson: The Biography traces the story of the man behind such blockbuster franchises as Star Wars and Indiana Jones, offering insight into the challenges he overcame and his influential legacy,"--NoveList.
Part I: Hope, 1944-1973. Scrawny little devil, 1944-1962
Geeks and nerds, 1962-1966
The right horse, 1967
Radicals and hippies, 1967-1971
American Graffiti, 1971-1973
Part II: Empire, 1973-1983.Bleeding on pages, 1973-1976
"I have a bad feeling about this," 1976-1977
Striking back, 1977-1979
Darkening skies 1979-1983
Part III: Return, 1983-2016. Empty flash, 1983-1994
A digital universe, 1994-1999
Cynical optimism, 1999-2005
Letting go, 2005-2016.

Additional Information
Subjects Lucas, George, 1944-
Motion picture producers and directors United States Biography
Biography & Autobiography
Performing Arts
Electronic books.
Publisher New York :Little, Brown and Company,2016
Little, Brown and Company2016
Edition First edition.
Contributors OverDrive, Inc.
Language English
System Details Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Format: Adobe EPUB eBook
Format: Kindle Book
Format: OverDrive Read
Requires Adobe Digital Editions or Amazon Kindle
Description 1 online resource
Bibliography Notes Includes bibliographical references (pages 479-529), filmography (pages 529-530), and index.
ISBN 9780316257435
Other Classic View