Library Catalog will be unavailable on Sunday, June 13 between 5:45 AM and 11 AM for scheduled maintenance.

The harlequin tea set and other stories

by Christie, Agatha, 1890-1976,

Format: Large Print 2013
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Upper St. Clair Township Library Large Print Fiction MYSTERY CHRISTIE Agatha
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
Collection  Large Print Fiction
Call Number  MYSTERY CHRISTIE Agatha
A grand treasure for fans of the Grande Dame of Mystery, The Harlequin Tea Set and Other Stories brings together nine rare and brilliant tales of murder and detection that span nearly half a century of her storytelling genius.
The edge (1927)
The actress (1923)
While the light lasts (1924)
The house of dreams (1926)
The lonely god (1926)
Manx gold (1930)
Within a wall (1925)
The mystery of the Spanish chest (1932)
The harlequin tea set (1971).

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "These never-before-collected Christie stories were originally published in magazines of the times, and the majority of them were written before Dame Agatha was at the top of her game. Most of the nine tales (though not the one Poirot) focus on human nature rather than true mystery and bristle with melodrama (one can almost hear organ music crashing in the background). Christie's many fans (two billion copies of her books are in print) may not find these stories to be hearty fare, but as tea cookies, they will satisfy. --Ilene Cooper"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Series Hercule Poirot mysteries
Books 36-39 written by Sophie Hannah
#1 - The Mysterious affair at Styles
#2 - The Murder on the links
#3 - The Murder of Roger Ackroyd
#4 - The Big four
#5 - The Mystery of the blue train
#6 - Peril at End House
#7 - Lord Edgware dies
#8 - Murder on the Orient Express
#9 - Three act tragedy
#10 - Death in the clouds
#11 - The A. B. C murders
#12 - Murder in Mesopotamia
#13 - Cards on the table
#14 - Dumb witness
#15 - Death on the Nile
#16 - Appointment with death
#17 - Hercule Poirot's Christmas
#18 - One, two, buckle my shoe
#19 - Sad Cypress
#20 - Evil under the sun
#21 - Five little pigs
#22 - The Hollow
#23 - Taken at the flood
#24 - Mrs. McGinty's dead
#25 - After the funeral
#26 - Hickory dickory dock
#27 - Dead man's folly
#28 - Cat among the pigeons
#29 - The Clocks
#30 - Third girl
#31 - Hallowe'en party
#32 - Elephants can remember
#33 - Curtain
#34 - Black coffee
#35 - Problem at Pollensa Bay (collection)
#36 - The Monogram murders
#37 - Closed casket
#38 - The Mystery of three quarters
#39 - The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Subjects Poirot, Hercule -- (Fictitious character) -- Fiction.
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction.
Large type books.
Detective and mystery stories, English.
Mystery fiction.
Short stories.
Detective and mystery fiction.
Publisher Thorndike, Maine :2013
Edition Center Point Large Print edition.
Other Titles Short stories.
Language English
Description 271 pages (large print) ; 23 cm
ISBN 9781611737691
Other Classic View