You can now place requests for physical library materials on this website. Be advised that items recently returned to the library may continue to appear on your account for a few days. For the safety of library customers and staff, returned materials are quarantined for a minimum of 96 hours before they are checked in. Please contact your local library for hold pickup instructions, or to ask any questions about returned items.

The wife

by Burke, Alafair,

Format: Book on CD 2018
Availability: Available at 7 Libraries 7 of 7 copies
Available (7)
Location Collection Call #
Bridgeville Public Library Audiovisual FIC BUR
Location  Bridgeville Public Library
 
Collection  Audiovisual
 
Call Number  FIC BUR
 
 
Northland Public Library Audio Books FIC BURKE (COMPACT DISC)
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Books
 
Call Number  FIC BURKE (COMPACT DISC)
 
 
Robinson Library Audio Book CD FIC BURKE
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Audio Book
 
Call Number  CD FIC BURKE
 
 
Sewickley Public Library AV - Audiobooks CD F BUR
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  AV - Audiobooks
 
Call Number  CD F BUR
 
 
Springdale Free Public Library Audio Visual CD BURK
Location  Springdale Free Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Visual
 
Call Number  CD BURK
 
 
Upper St. Clair Township Library Audiobooks BURKE Alafair
Location  Upper St. Clair Township Library
 
Collection  Audiobooks
 
Call Number  BURKE Alafair
 
 
Whitehall Public Library AudioBook Collection ABOCD Burke
Location  Whitehall Public Library
 
Collection  AudioBook Collection
 
Call Number  ABOCD Burke
 
 
Summary

His ScandalHer Secret

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10--in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother's home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.

Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.

This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke's Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Additional Information
Subjects Husband and wife -- Fiction.
Audiobooks.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Psychological fiction.
Suspense fiction.
Publisher [New York] :2018
Edition Unabridged.
Contributors Sands, Xe, narrator.
Participants/Performers Performed by Xe Sands.
Language English
Notes Compact discs.
Description 7 audio discs (8 hr., 15 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN 9781538480335
1538480336
9781538480342
1538480344
Other Classic View