You can now place requests for physical library materials on this website. Be advised that items recently returned to the library may continue to appear on your account for a few days. For the safety of library customers and staff, returned materials are quarantined for a minimum of 96 hours before they are checked in. Please contact your local library for hold pickup instructions, or to ask any questions about returned items.

Touched by you

by Wright, Elle,

Format: Print Book 2018
Availability: Available at 4 Libraries 4 of 5 copies
Available (4)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Beechview African American Fiction PAPERBACK Wright
Location  CLP - Beechview
 
Collection  African American Fiction
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Wright
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - African American PAPERBACK Wright
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - African American
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Wright
 
 
CLP - Sheraden Romances PAPERBACK Wright
Location  CLP - Sheraden
 
Collection  Romances
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Wright
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Paperbacks FICTION PAPERBACK
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Paperbacks
 
Call Number  FICTION PAPERBACK
 
 
 
Unavailable (1)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Allegheny Regional African American Fiction CHECKED OUT
Location  CLP - Allegheny Regional
 
Collection  African American Fiction
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary
Brooklyn Wells has fought her dominating father, CEO Parker Wells, every step of the way. Instead of taking her appointed place in the boardroom, she's a social worker. And now she's falling hard for the troubled newcomer who saved her life - and holds dangerous secrets... For Carter Marshall caring too much is not in the plan - until the irrepressible Brooklyn teases him to live once more. But Parker has a major deal riding on his daughter's arranged marriage. And he won't stop at using Brooklyn and Carter's pasts to drive them apart.
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Wellspring, Michigan, is the cozy, small-town setting for Wright's contemporary romance featuring a wealthy and powerful African American family at odds over the continued legacy of their company. Parker Wells Sr., CEO of Wellspring Water, expects his children to fall in line, and their defiance of his plans could mean their financial doom. Brooklyn Wells, despite the silver spoon she was born with, has no ambition for money or power. Instead, she devotes herself to public service as a social worker, determined to live her own life, even when her father threatens to take away everything she rightfully owns. Detroit-native Carter Marshall, new to town, is in business with the Wells company, but when an attractive and distraught Brooklyn enters his life, his protective instincts kick in, which threatens the contract between Wellspring Water and his own family's growing business. The first in Wright's Wellspring series, this multicultural, midwestern romance is equal parts sensual and mysterious, perfect for fans of Raven Scott and Kianna Alexander.--Giovanni, Kristina Copyright 2018 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "Wright (Once upon a Bridesmaid) is on point with character and relationship development in the vibrant first Wellspring contemporary. Having gone from socialite to social worker, Brooklyn Wells is determined to succeed on her own terms. She refuses to relinquish control of her life to her domineering father, who's trying to force her into an unwanted marriage for the sake of politics and business in their town of Wellspring, Mich., which the Wells family has run for generations. Carter Marshall needs a change of scenery to help him recover from the deaths of his wife and child. Planning to distract himself with work, he agrees to go to Wellspring to handle a project. He repeatedly crosses paths with Brooklyn and the two hit it off, despite Carter's guilt about moving on. Things get more complicated when he learns that Brooklyn's father is the owner of the company he's working for. Tension runs high in the bedroom and boardroom, and secrets are uncovered that will affect not only the lovers but the entire community. The cliff-hanger ending leaves readers curious but not feeling cheated, and sets the stage for an appealing series. Agent: Sara Camilli, Sara Camilli Agency. (June) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."

Additional Information
Series Wright, Elle. Wellspring series ; [book 1].
Subjects African Americans -- Fiction.
Women social workers -- Fiction.
Rich people -- Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Publisher New York :2018
Edition First Kensington mass market edition.
Language English
Notes "Dafina books contemporary romance"--Spine.
"Dafina books."
Includes an excerpt from the author's Enticed by you (pages 293-311).
Description 311 pages ; 18 cm.
ISBN 9781496716002
1496716000
Other Classic View