We've added some new features. Please check out our recent changes.

The Library Catalog will be unavailable for a few minutes between 11:00 PM and 11:45 PM on Monday, January 27.

Something in the water

by Steadman, Catherine,

Format: Book on CD 2018
Availability: Available at 10 Libraries 10 of 13 copies
Available (10)
Location Collection Call #
Baldwin Borough Library Audiovisual CD BK STE
Location  Baldwin Borough Library
 
Collection  Audiovisual
 
Call Number  CD BK STE
 
 
CLP - Brookline Audiovisual Collection CD Steadman
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Call Number  CD Steadman
 
 
CLP - East Liberty AV CD Steadman
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  AV
 
Call Number  CD Steadman
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Open Stacks CD Steadman
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Open Stacks
 
Call Number  CD Steadman
 
 
CLP - Squirrel Hill Audiovisual Collection CD Steadman
Location  CLP - Squirrel Hill
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Call Number  CD Steadman
 
 
Hampton Community Library Adult Audio AUDIO CD STEADMAN
Location  Hampton Community Library
 
Collection  Adult Audio
 
Call Number  AUDIO CD STEADMAN
 
 
Northland Public Library Audio Books FIC STEADMAN (COMPACT DISC)
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Books
 
Call Number  FIC STEADMAN (COMPACT DISC)
 
 
Shaler North Hills Library Audiovisual CD STEADMAN [B-O-CD]
Location  Shaler North Hills Library
 
Collection  Audiovisual
 
Call Number  CD STEADMAN [B-O-CD]
 
 
South Park Library AV CD-BK F STE
Location  South Park Library
 
Collection  AV
 
Call Number  CD-BK F STE
 
 
Whitehall Public Library AudioBook Collection ABOCD Steadman
Location  Whitehall Public Library
 
Collection  AudioBook Collection
 
Call Number  ABOCD Steadman
 
 
 
Unavailable (3)
Location Collection Status
CLP - Lawrenceville Audiovisual Collection IN TRANSIT
Location  CLP - Lawrenceville
 
Collection  Audiovisual Collection
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Northland Public Library Audio Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Audio Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Sewickley Public Library AV - Audiobooks CHECKED OUT
Location  Sewickley Public Library
 
Collection  AV - Audiobooks
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary
A shocking discovery on a honeymoon in paradise changes the lives of a picture-perfect couple in this taut psychological thriller debut--for readers of Ruth Ware, Paula Hawkins, and Shari Lapena. Erin and Mark seem to have it all: he's a successful banker, she's a documentary filmmaker on the brink of a professional breakthrough; they're young and in love, about to embark on their dream honeymoon to Bora Bora. But when, after a blissful day of scuba diving, they discover a mysterious bag filled with incalculable riches, their subsequent choices trigger a sequence of events that will change their lives--and their marriage--forever.
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Documentary filmmaker Erin Locke scores big when three high-profile convicts, including London gangster Eddie Bishop, agree to allow her to document their transitions back into society. But, as Erin's career soars, her fiancée, Mark, struggles to replace the lucrative banking job he's just lost. Although they can scarcely afford it, Erin is convinced that their Tahitian honeymoon will set things right. It looks that way until a boating excursion leads them to a mysterious bag floating amid a plane's wreckage. Inside the bag is what appears to be an answer to their woes: millions of dollars in cash and diamonds. Erin and Mark boldly decide to disregard the accompanying cellphone full of increasingly threatening Russian texts and smuggle the contents back into Europe. But, when Erin secretly attempts to fence the diamonds, she's targeted by ruthless killers and must turn to Eddie Bishop to survive. This debut's opening hook, which jumps ahead in the story to reveal a shocking outcome, teamed with Erin's spunk and the threat of Russian mobsters, creates irresistible suspense of both the what-will-happen and the how-did-that-happen varieties.--Tran, Christine Copyright 2010 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Publisher's Weekly Review: "One minute London newlyweds Erin Locke and Mark Roberts are enjoying a honeymoon to die for-Bora Bora, five-star lagoon bungalow-and the next they're being sucked into a maelstrom that might actually get them killed, in this captivating if credulity-stretching debut from Downton Abbey alum Steadman (she played Mabel Lane Fox). What changes everything is the couple's discovery while scuba diving of a locked canvas duffel bag. Its contents would free both recently fired investment banker Mark and narrator Erin, who just started filming her first solo documentary (about three prisoners and their transitions postincarceration), from any financial worries-but almost certainly guarantee worries of a more lethal nature. Once the pair start down this perilously slippery slope, the threats and increasingly bad decisions accelerate with Bourne-like velocity, as do their lies to each other. Although not all of the plot gambles prove equally successful, daring choices, such as opening with a scene of the desperate Erin digging a grave, mark Steadman as a newcomer worth watching. Agent: Camilla Wray, Darley Anderson (U.K.). (June) © Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved."
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved
Additional Information
Subjects Married people -- Fiction.
Honeymoons -- Fiction.
Thrillers (Fiction)
Psychological fiction.
Audiobooks.
Publisher New York, New York :2018
Edition Unabridged.
Contributors Random House Audio Publishing, publisher.
Participants/Performers Read by the author.
Language English
Notes Unabridged.
"Reese's book club"--Container.
Description 10 audio discs (11 1/2 hr.) ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN 9780525593607
9780525593584
0525593586
Other Classic View