We've added some new features. Please check out our recent changes.

The Library Catalog will be unavailable for a few minutes between 11:00 PM and 11:45 PM on Monday, January 27.

Save your friends

by Kyung, Hyewon,

Format: Print Book 2019
Availability: Available at 10 Libraries 10 of 16 copies
Available (10)
Location Collection Call #
Bethel Park Public Library Picture Books PB KYUNG Hyewon
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
 
Collection  Picture Books
 
Call Number  PB KYUNG Hyewon
 
 
Brentwood Library New Easy E Kyung
Location  Brentwood Library
 
Collection  New Easy
 
Call Number  E Kyung
 
 
Cooper-Siegel Community Library Picture Book E KYU
Location  Cooper-Siegel Community Library
 
Collection  Picture Book
 
Call Number  E KYU
 
 
Cooper-Siegel Community Library - Sharpsburg Childrens E KYU
Location  Cooper-Siegel Community Library - Sharpsburg
 
Collection  Childrens
 
Call Number  E KYU
 
 
Green Tree Public Library Children's Easy E OCE KYU
Location  Green Tree Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Easy
 
Call Number  E OCE KYU
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Juvenile Picture Books J E KYUNG
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Picture Books
 
Call Number  J E KYUNG
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Children's Picture Books j Ea KYUNG Hyewon
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Picture Books
 
Call Number  j Ea KYUNG Hyewon
 
 
Pleasant Hills Public Library Picture Book Juv Pict Kyu
Location  Pleasant Hills Public Library
 
Collection  Picture Book
 
Call Number  Juv Pict Kyu
 
 
Robinson Library Juvenile Non-Fiction PICT FIC KYUNG
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Non-Fiction
 
Call Number  PICT FIC KYUNG
 
 
Whitehall Public Library Picture Books PIC Kyung
Location  Whitehall Public Library
 
Collection  Picture Books
 
Call Number  PIC Kyung
 
 
 
Unavailable (6)
Location Collection Status
ACLA Mobile Library Services Preschool Children's Picture Books CHECKED OUT
Location  ACLA Mobile Library Services
 
Collection  Preschool Children's Picture Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
C.C. Mellor Memorial Library Juvenile New Book CHECKED OUT
Location  C.C. Mellor Memorial Library
 
Collection  Juvenile New Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Moon Township Public Library Easy CHECKED OUT
Location  Moon Township Public Library
 
Collection  Easy
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Scott Township Library New Material CHECKED OUT
Location  Scott Township Library
 
Collection  New Material
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Picture Book CHECKED OUT
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Picture Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Picture Book CHECKED OUT
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Picture Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Summary

Save your friends from the big, bad shark in this hilarious interactive picture book by South Korean artist Hyewon Kyung!

This laugh-out-loud adventure encourages family sharing and is a perfect pick for fans of Deborah Diesen's The Pout-Pout Fish and Adam Rubin's Dragons Love Tacos.

Help! There is a shark in the water, and he's eating all your friends! Only you can save them from being swallowed whole. How? Turn the page and find out! This funny story about a playground bully, friendship, and empathy will have kids laughing along as they hurry to save their friends (all marine animals) from the shark's dangerous jaws. And in the end, readers learn why the shark is acting so rudely in the first place!

Hyewon Kyung's Save Your Friends! has an unusual, lively concept; a surprise ending; humorous illustrations; and a simple, repetitive text that is presented in conversation bubbles. Save Your Friends! makes reading fun and is a great choice for emerging readers, story time, and anyone who loves to learn about sharks.

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Readers urged to turn pages to save a little angelfish, a baby seal, and a succession of other sea creatures from a shark's gaping mouth may initially agree with one fish's estimation that That shark is mean! at least until the shark, opening even wider to reveal the big hook embedded in its palate, begs a saving page turn of its own. Thank you! exclaims the relieved shark on the next spread as the freed hook sinks away. You are a good friend. Bye! Though the huge predator is last seen chasing a sea turtle, Kyung closes with further bids for sympathy in the form of a plea to Save the Sharks! (though she doesn't explain from what) and a page of shark facts. Dominating the marine scenes and mostly seen head-on, the shark's toothy maw will induce delighted shivers in young viewers even as the comments of a floating peanut gallery of rescued victims and other by swimmers in dialogue bubbles lighten the drama. You can almost hear the Jaws theme in this interactive outing.--John Peters Copyright 2019 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects Marine animals -- Juvenile fiction.
Fishes -- Juvenile fiction.
Marine animals -- Fiction.
Fishes -- Fiction.
Publisher New York, NY :2019
Edition First edition.
Language English
Description 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 28 cm
ISBN 9780062683151
0062683152
Other Classic View