Library Catalog may be unavailable due to scheduled maintenance on Tuesday 8/27 between 10 PM and 2 AM.

Save your friends

by Kyung, Hyewon,

Format: Print Book [2019]
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 12 copies
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Robinson Library Juvenile Non-Fiction PICT FIC KYUNG
Location  Robinson Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Non-Fiction
 
Call Number  PICT FIC KYUNG
 
 
 
Unavailable (11)
Location Collection Status
Bethel Park Public Library Picture Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Bethel Park Public Library
 
Collection  Picture Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Brentwood Library New Easy CHECKED OUT
Location  Brentwood Library
 
Collection  New Easy
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Cooper-Siegel Community Library Picture Book CHECKED OUT
Location  Cooper-Siegel Community Library
 
Collection  Picture Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Cooper-Siegel Community Library - Sharpsburg Childrens IN TRANSIT
Location  Cooper-Siegel Community Library - Sharpsburg
 
Collection  Childrens
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Green Tree Public Library Children's Easy IN TRANSIT
Location  Green Tree Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Easy
 
Status  IN TRANSIT
 
 
Monroeville Public Library Juvenile Picture Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Monroeville Public Library
 
Collection  Juvenile Picture Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Mt. Lebanon Public Library Children's Picture Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Mt. Lebanon Public Library
 
Collection  Children's Picture Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Pleasant Hills Public Library Picture Book CHECKED OUT
Location  Pleasant Hills Public Library
 
Collection  Picture Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Scott Township Library New Material CHECKED OUT
Location  Scott Township Library
 
Collection  New Material
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Western Allegheny Community Library Picture Book CHECKED OUT
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection  Picture Book
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
Whitehall Public Library Children's New Books CHECKED OUT
Location  Whitehall Public Library
 
Collection  Children's New Books
 
Status  CHECKED OUT
 
 
 
On Order (1)
Location Collection Status
Western Allegheny Community Library IN PROCESSING
Location  Western Allegheny Community Library
 
Collection 
 
Status  IN PROCESSING
 
 
Summary

Save your friends from the big, bad shark in this hilarious interactive picture book by South Korean artist Hyewon Kyung!

This laugh-out-loud adventure encourages family sharing and is a perfect pick for fans of Deborah Diesen's The Pout-Pout Fish and Adam Rubin's Dragons Love Tacos.

Help! There is a shark in the water, and he's eating all your friends! Only you can save them from being swallowed whole. How? Turn the page and find out! This funny story about a playground bully, friendship, and empathy will have kids laughing along as they hurry to save their friends (all marine animals) from the shark's dangerous jaws. And in the end, readers learn why the shark is acting so rudely in the first place!

Hyewon Kyung's Save Your Friends! has an unusual, lively concept; a surprise ending; humorous illustrations; and a simple, repetitive text that is presented in conversation bubbles. Save Your Friends! makes reading fun and is a great choice for emerging readers, story time, and anyone who loves to learn about sharks.

Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Readers urged to turn pages to save a little angelfish, a baby seal, and a succession of other sea creatures from a shark's gaping mouth may initially agree with one fish's estimation that That shark is mean! at least until the shark, opening even wider to reveal the big hook embedded in its palate, begs a saving page turn of its own. Thank you! exclaims the relieved shark on the next spread as the freed hook sinks away. You are a good friend. Bye! Though the huge predator is last seen chasing a sea turtle, Kyung closes with further bids for sympathy in the form of a plea to Save the Sharks! (though she doesn't explain from what) and a page of shark facts. Dominating the marine scenes and mostly seen head-on, the shark's toothy maw will induce delighted shivers in young viewers even as the comments of a floating peanut gallery of rescued victims and other by swimmers in dialogue bubbles lighten the drama. You can almost hear the Jaws theme in this interactive outing.--John Peters Copyright 2019 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects Marine animals -- Juvenile fiction.
Fishes -- Juvenile fiction.
Marine animals -- Fiction.
Fishes -- Fiction.
Publisher New York, NY :[2019]
Edition First edition.
Language English
Description 1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 28 cm
ISBN 9780062683151
0062683152
Other Classic View