We've added some new features. Please check out our recent changes.

The Library Catalog will be unavailable for a few minutes between 11:00 PM and 11:45 PM on Monday, January 27.

Tempted at midnight

by Hodges, Cheris F.,

Format: Print Book 2019
Availability: Available at 7 Libraries 8 of 8 copies
Available (8)
Location Collection Call #
CLP - Brookline Paperbacks PAPERBACK Hodges
Location  CLP - Brookline
 
Collection  Paperbacks
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Hodges
 
 
CLP - Carrick New Books PAPERBACK Hodges
Location  CLP - Carrick
 
Collection  New Books
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Hodges
 
 
CLP - Downtown and Business First Floor - Romances PAPERBACK Hodges
Location  CLP - Downtown and Business
 
Collection  First Floor - Romances
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Hodges
 
 
CLP - East Liberty Romances PAPERBACK Hodges
Location  CLP - East Liberty
 
Collection  Romances
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Hodges
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Romance PAPERBACK Hodges
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Romance
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Hodges
 
 
CLP - Main Library First Floor - Romance PAPERBACK Hodges
Location  CLP - Main Library
 
Collection  First Floor - Romance
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Hodges
 
 
CLP - West End New Books PAPERBACK Hodges
Location  CLP - West End
 
Collection  New Books
 
Call Number  PAPERBACK Hodges
 
 
Northland Public Library Paperbacks P/LO HODGES
Location  Northland Public Library
 
Collection  Paperbacks
 
Call Number  P/LO HODGES
 
 
Summary
Hopeless romantic Sylvie just wants the magic of a New Year's Eve kiss. But when she runs into NYE's anonymous fling, Erik Jordan, billionaire CEO of Jordan Industries, at work... is it a coincidence, or just the power of a perfectly-timed kiss? With the electricity still crackling between them, and some major challenges ahead of them, they'll find out before the year is through..
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "Sylvie Gates is looking forward to taking her design business to the next level. But at a New Year's Eve party, she decides to have a fun night with a sexy man she just met. She leaves him a note in lipstick on his mirror on her way out the next morning, only to learn that he is Erik Jordan, CEO of the company that just hired her to design public and office areas. Chemist Erik is forced to take over his family's cosmetics company after his father is caught embezzling funds. He can't resist dating Sylvie when he discovers that she is his new designer. They both deny that anything serious is going on, but their feelings grow as she supports him through his family issues. Several fun, sensual moments and flirty dialogue add delightful chemistry to this appealing contemporary romance featuring two smart, successful people. Fans of Julie James and Brenda Jackson may enjoy rising star Hodges.--Amy Alessio Copyright 2010 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Subjects Businesspeople -- Fiction.
African Americans -- Fiction.
Rich people -- Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Publisher New York, NY :2019
Edition First Kensington mass market edition.
Language English
Description 377 pages ; 18 cm
ISBN 9781496723826
1496723821
Other Classic View