Lover awakened

by Ward, J. R., 1969-

Format: Print Book 2009
Availability: Available at 1 Library 1 of 1 copy
Available (1)
Location Collection Call #
Braddock Carnegie Library - Turtle Creek Adult Paperbacks PB F WAR
Location  Braddock Carnegie Library - Turtle Creek
Collection  Adult Paperbacks
Call Number  PB F WAR
#1 New York Times bestselling author J.R. Ward's ferociously inventive series continues as the most fearsome member of the Black Dagger Brotherhood discovers just how tempting the night can be...

A former blood slave, Zsadist still bears the scars from a past filled with suffering and humiliation. Renowned for his unquenchable fury and sinister deeds, he is a savage feared by humans and vampires alike. Anger is his only companion, and terror is his only passion--until he rescues a beautiful female from the evil Lessening Society.

Bella is instantly entranced by the Brother's seething power. Except even as their desire for each other begins to overtake them, Zsadist's thirst for vengeance against her abductor drives him to the brink of madness. Now Bella must help her lover not only overcome the wounds of his tortured past, but find a future with her...
Published Reviews
Booklist Review: "\rtf1\ansi\deff0Deeply scarred without and within, vampire warrior Zsadist believes that he is unworthy of either compassion or true love. One night a glimmer of hope crosses his path, embodied in the young civilian Bella; yet, true to form, he pushes her away. But when the enemy of their race kidnaps Bella, Zsadist can't rest until he finds her, and once he does, he faces his biggest threat to date as fate grants him one last chance at peace. Ward spins her take on Beauty and the Beast 0 into a raw, gritty tour de force, creating an array of ugliness and beauty, pain and pleasure in a tale that sparks enough plot stunners to keep readers fascinated for years to come. Not for the faint of heart\emdash strong sexuality and stronger language rule here\emdash this genre-bending third novel in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, following Lover Eternal 0 (2006), is a perfect fit for those who like fast-paced urban fantasy rich in both fury and poignancy. --Nina Davis Copyright 2006 Booklist"
From Booklist, Copyright (c) American Library Association. Used with permission.
Additional Information
Series Ward, J. R., 1969- Black dagger brotherhood series.
#1 - Dark lover
#2 - Lover eternal
#3 - Lover awakened
#4 - Lover revealed
#5 - Lover unbound
#6 - Lover enshrined
#7 - Lover avenged
#8 - Lover mine
#9 - Lover unleashed
#10 - Lover reborn
#11 - Lover at last
#12 - The King
#13 - The Shadows
#14 - The Beast
#15 - The Chosen
#16 - The Thief
#17 - The Savior
#18 - The Sinner
#19 - Lover unveiled
#20 - Lover arisen
Subjects Vampires -- New York (State) -- Fiction.
Man-woman relationships -- New York (State) -- Fiction.
New York (State) -- Fiction.
Romance fiction.
Paranormal fiction.
Publisher New York, New York :Signet,2009
Language English
Notes "A Signet book."
Includes excerpt from the author's Lover revealed.
Description xiii, 448 pages ; 18 cm.
ISBN 9780451219367
Other Classic View